Take the 2-minute tour ×
Windows Phone Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for enthusiasts and power users of Windows Phone OS. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I always assumed that the images used on the live tile for the Pictures hub were based on those on the device; however, I'm still occasionally seeing photos that I have removed from the phone (using the delete option, as opposed to deleting via Zune).

Is there anyway to stop images from being used on the live tile, especially for those that have been removed from the pictures hub?

share|improve this question
1  
Do you have any copies in the "Saved Pictures" album? –  Zhaph - Ben Duguid Aug 3 '12 at 16:58
add comment

2 Answers

You can choose to show only pictures that you've marked as "Favorites". So if you put a picture in "Favorites", it will show up on the Pictures live tile.

share|improve this answer
1  
This would presumably be a work around for ensuring it doesn't happen again yes. –  Zhaph - Ben Duguid Aug 3 '12 at 16:55
    
Where is the setting to do this. I would like to do the exact opposite of the OP, and have it use the camera roll. –  pyInTheSky Jan 8 '13 at 17:52
    
Actually I cant find it in Windows Phone 8 right now. –  Vitor Canova Jan 8 '13 at 19:25
add comment

That is weird. Have you tried unpinning the pictures hub, and putting it back again? Maybe it caches the images and those are stuck for some reason.

Also, do you have any pictures marked favorite? I believe that it will show your favorite pics over the camera roll. I point this out because it is a way to control what goes there.

share|improve this answer
    
I don't have any pictures flagged as favourite, and I've seen this behaviour on both an HTC Titan, and a Nokia Lumia 800. I have also noticed that the backgrounds within the picture hub occasionally use a deleted picture also. –  Rowland Shaw Aug 1 '12 at 11:26
    
@Joe This worked for me, thanks. –  Marco Bonetti Aug 8 '12 at 1:31
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.