1

When I change a Microsoft account, on the new one, do I lose all the apps that I bought with the previous account?

2

Yes. Your purchases are tied to your Microsoft Account, so if you reset the phone, and set up with a different account, your purchased content/apps/etc. would be lost.

  • what if then I reconnect with the first account, do I have the apps back (considering it is fully synchronized)? – eeadev Jul 24 '15 at 9:51
  • 1
    If you set a new phone up (or one that's been reset), your purchased content becomes available again (unless it has been removed from the store, for whatever reason) – Rowland Shaw Jul 24 '15 at 9:52

protected by Community Dec 2 '15 at 21:08

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site (the association bonus does not count).

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.